The Board of Directors is the governance body of the Etobicoke Humane Society. On behalf of the community, and representing its members, the board provides strategic direction, oversight and links to the community for the organization to be successful in achieving its mission and goals.

The role of the Board of Directors is to provide leadership and oversight of the activities at EHS while balancing the needs of the organization. Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting which is held within the first six months of each calendar year.

Board of Directors – Current

Cristina Scassa, President
Joanne Hewat, Vice President
Laura Tassone, Treasurer
Natasha Mistry, Secretary
Alyssia Tieri, Katherine Clark, Nadine Kloetzel, Tricia Truemner & Zachary Nichols- Directors at Large

Becoming a Board Member at the Etobicoke Humane Society

  • Must be 18 years of age
  • Committed to the mission of the organization
  • Member in good standing at time of nomination
  • Interest in animal welfare
  • Experience in governance, finance, strategic planning, communications, philanthropy, human resources, fundraising or operations management

For more information, please email:

NEW APRIL 2019: Board of Directors Volunteer Opportunities

Board of Directors Positions 2019.docx

Protect your pet. ShelterCare Pet Insurance Programs      Sign up for the Paw Print Newsletter